DIY Lip Scrub

Hey guys!

I was in the mood to do something creative, so after a not so quick browse on Pinterest, I found a recipe for a DIY Lip Scrub that looked fun to try.

Obviously this recipe is not my own and all the credit goes to the person who made it (link here), but I thought it would be fun to document myself making it and share it with you all as a nice first post back!


First the first time in my life, I actually did have all the ingredients for this scrub just lying around my house, so this practically cost me nothing!

20170902_152233

The ingredients for this scrub are Honey, Coconut Oil, and Sugar. As the Pinterest recipe didn’t have any quantities, I went for an equal amount of each.

It’s worth noting that if you want this scrub to be edible then use coconut oil used in cooking – I only had a jar of the cosmetic kind, so my scrub needs to be washed off.

20170902_152347

Then all you have to do is mix it up! I found the consistency of mine to be a bit wet, so I added about a quarter more sugar of the original amount and it was perfect.

This scrub not only exfoliates the dry skin from my lips, but is also really moisturising because of the coconut oil. As an avid liquid lipstick wearer this is a dream!

20170902_153029

All that needed doing now was to put the mixture in a container. I used an empty Lush sample pot, which was the perfect size for the amount I made. I swear my DIY attempts never go this well (even if it was pretty simple)!

20170902_154852

Then because I clearly have too much time on my hands, I decorated the lid with a nail art pen. Lush, watch out.


I can’t believe how well this scrub turned out and I’m definitely going to be making more! If anyone has any scrub recipes or posts then please comment them!

Originally,

Lexy

4 thoughts on “DIY Lip Scrub

Leave a Reply

