Bourjois Healthy Mix Serum Gel Foundation – Makeup Collection #4

Hey guys!

Continuing on with my Makeup Collection series – see #3 here – I will be reviewing the Bourjois Healthy Mix Serum Gel Foundation.

I have the shade 52 Vanilla if anyone has a similar skin tone to me and wants to know the colour.


2017-08-10_13.15.44

Starting with the packaging, I do think it’s quite nice. The label is simple and the colours match the lid and pump, and the shape of the bottle is long and slim which is great for storing in my collection.

The pump itself gives good control over the amount of foundation you use – I typically use one and half pumps for a full face with no waste.

2017-08-10_13.16.27

The colour I have is pretty much a perfect match for my skin, however as you can see it doesn’t look that way on the back of my hand. This is why you swatch on your neck and not your hands, people!

As for the formulation, it’s the best I’ve found so far. I’ve gone through two bottles of this already, so that just shows how good I find it. Because this is a gel foundation it applies very smoothly, almost like a second skin.

According to the bottle, the finish is semi-matte with light coverage, which is about right. The coverage is definitely light but can be easily built up, which is perfect if you like control over your foundation like me.

2017-08-10_13.22.30

I’m not entirely convinced this is semi-matte, as it goes on quite dewy for me. However I always powder over my foundation, so again it’s not an issue. I think if you have textured skin this wouldn’t be for you – as you can see above it settled into the lines of my hand with one layer.

Another claim of this foundation is that it gives an even, revived complexion for 16 hours. I have never worn this product for that amount of time; probably 9 hours at the most. I do think this foundation has a decent lasting power, however it does start to fade away by the end of the day, and I imagine without a setting powder it would last for even less.

For £10.99 (Superdrug), this foundation is my favourite from the high street. Although it doesn’t meet all its claims, it does exactly what I need.

Rating: 4* /5


Originally,

Lexy

Follow me on Instagram – @originallylexy

Follow/Add me on Goodreads – Originally Lexy

4 thoughts on “Bourjois Healthy Mix Serum Gel Foundation – Makeup Collection #4

Leave a Reply

