Empties #3

Hey guys!

I’ve gathered up all my used products from the last month or two, and now it’s time for the third installment in my empties series! If you missed the previous one, you can read it here.


Amika Style Extending Spray

Screenshot_2017-07-04-12-12-15-1

I got this in my April Birchbox, and considering it was only a sample size it impressively  lasted me until June. I ended up using this as a heat protectant rather than for styling, as it honestly did very little for my hair.

Soap and Glory Face Mask

Screenshot_2017-07-04-12-10-21-1-1 - Copy

I’ve had this for YEARS and I’m so glad I’ve finally finished it. This was a minty mask that did help to clean and refresh my face. However, I’m still confused about the ‘Mask & Peel’ aspect of this product, as it never once dried to a peel-able mask?

Makeup Revolution Concealer

Screenshot_2017-07-04-12-10-50-1

I did not get on well with this product. The formula is so hard to work with, as it dries the second you put it on so can’t be blended without making a smeary mess. It’s a shame that the formula is so bad, as the colour and pigmentation are good, especially for the price.

Imperial Leather Marshmallow Shower Cream

What’s not to love? It smelled incredible, lathered up well and was a pretty pastel shade of pink. It’s a yes from me.

Liz Earle Cleanse and Polish

Screenshot_2017-07-04-12-11-43-1-1

This was an excellent makeup remover, and I loved using the cleansing cloths that mine came with. It removed every inch of makeup, however it did leave a film over my eyes and left my skin a little dry.

Dove Deodorant

Screenshot_2017-07-04-12-11-08-1

I was not a fan of this. Because it was a moisturising cream, it refused to dry down! The only positive is it smelled nice, but I won’t be repurchasing.

Garnier Deodorant

Screenshot_2017-07-04-12-12-01-1

This was a big improvement on the previous deodorant. The can lasted for ages, and offered good protection against odour and stains.

Kiehl’s Lip Balm

Screenshot_2017-07-04-12-11-27-1-1

I have very mixed thoughts on this sample size. On the one hand, it worked wonders on my chapped lips and repaired them overnight. However, the smell was horrid (think blended green vegetables). The actual balm itself also split and turned to oil as I got to the end of the tube, even though it was way under the expiry.


Look out for the next empties post!

Originally,

Lexy

Follow me on Instagram – @originallylexy

3 thoughts on “Empties #3

Leave a Reply

