June Favourites 2017

Hey guys!

Is it just me that realises how much crap they buy when it comes to doing their monthly favourties? It’s a good job I’m a bargain hunter by nature!


Makeup and Skincare

Elizabeth Arden Eight Hour Cream

Screenshot_2017-07-01-18-19-31-1-1

My mum got me this as a birthday gift because I’m always stealing hers! I swear this balm is a miracle, it gets rid of chapped lips overnight, and even got rid of my sunburn. The smell of this is a bit odd (think medicinal), but if you can get past that it’s a saviour.

Real Techniques Miracle Complexion Sponge

So there’s no picture for this because mine is covered in foundation and it’s shameful haha! I picked this up for half price, and I’ve used it every day since.

It blends foundation and concealer seamlessly, and gives you an airbrushed finish that I haven’t had from previous sponges.

TV

The Handmaid’s Tale

The_Handmaid's_Tale_intertitle

Oh My God where do I even start?! The show is so unsettling because it’s easy to see how it could become a reality, yet I’m totally addicted and eagerly await each episode.

I honestly don’t know how it’s going to end, and I’m putting off reading the book until it’s done so I don’t spoil myself!

Accessories

Bag

Screenshot_2017-06-28-12-35-01-1

I mentioned this in my Holiday Haul, but this bag has become a firm favourite back home too. It just makes me think of summer and festivals, and it adds something exciting to a plain outfit.

Sunglasses

Screenshot_2017-07-01-18-19-51-1

I love the style of these sunnies, and the shape is really flattering on my small face. They only cost £2 too (go Primark)! My only complaint is they keep getting stuck in my hair and ripping it out, but I guess you have to suffer for beauty.

Jewellry Dish

IMG_20170611_193417_894

I posted this on Instagram when I first got it, and I’m still just as in love with it. It was actually branded as a soap dish but is the perfect size to hold all my jewellry – not to mention the design is very cute.


Thanks for reading!

Originally,

Lexy

Follow me on Instagram – @originallylexy

7 thoughts on “June Favourites 2017

Leave a Reply

