Too Faced Sweet Peach Palette Review – Makeup Collection #1

Hey Guys!

I’ve decided to create a new series on my blog, dedicated to reviewing each piece of makeup in my collection. This will be in addition to my Empties and Monthly Favourites Series, so it might take a long time before I complete it!

I have a range of makeup from many different brands at different price points, so hopefully there is something for everyone. Enjoy!


I’m kicking off this series with a review of my newest addition to my collection, the Too Faced Sweet Peach Palette. I got this as a birthday present, and I am in LOVE.

I will admit, in the past I have always been (and still am) an advocate for the idea that drugstore products can be just as good as high end. However, as soon as I tried this palette my view completely changed. This was my first time trying high end eyeshadow, and it has been an eye opener.

2017-06-14_10.49.42

Let’s start with the packaging. The design itself is gorgeous, in the signature Too Faced style. I love the simple ombre effect with the logo in the corner, which neatly captures the vibe of the palette. Material wise, it is made from thin metal, which will be handy for travelling as it won’t break very easily.

2017-06-14_10.50.31

When you open it up you are greeted with a decent mirror; my only complaint would be that the logo cutting into it is a bit unnecessary. Beyond that, there is the holy grail of eyeshadows.

You get 18 shadows, with a mixture of matte and shimmer. But most importantly, THEY SMELL LIKE PEACHES! I know it’s a total gimmick but I have fallen for it, and often find myself smelling the shadows like a weirdo.

In this palette is a good mixture of neutrals with a few pops of colour. The pinks and browns all complement each other perfectly, with the option to add a pop of green or purple to an eye look.

2017-06-14_10.50.56

2017-06-14_10.51.38

The names of all the shades are very cute and peach-related, which I think is a nice touch. I have been using the palette for a few weeks now and I haven’t repeated the same eye look twice, there are so many possibilities with it.

Now onto the most important part, the pigmentation. It is beyond anything I have ever experienced before, hence my change of heart about high end products.

I can lightly tap my brush into any of the matte shades, and they will apply to the eye lid the colour they appear in the pan. As for the shimmer shades, I swipe them onto the lid using my finger, and they give the most gorgeous pigmented glimmer.

2017-06-14_10.47.48

I have swatched a few of the shades, but it honestly doesn’t do it justice. As you can see with Just Peachy, Caramelized and Peach Pit, the shimmers have incredible pay off with just one swipe. As for the mattes, they may appear a bit faint on application with my finger, but with a brush I promise they are highly pigmented. All the colours blend out beautifully too.

I have not used any other eyeshadows since getting this palette, which in itself shows how highly I think of it. If like me you were wondering whether it was worth the money, the answer is YES.

Rating: 5* /5


Thanks for reading! I hope you enjoyed, and keep an eye out for the next review in the series.

Originally,

Lexy

Follow me on Instagram – @originallylexy

9 thoughts on “Too Faced Sweet Peach Palette Review – Makeup Collection #1

Leave a Reply

