May Favourites

Time for my May Favourites! I’ve been loving a good mixture of beauty, food, and entertainment this month, so read on to find out what I’ve been loving!


Body and Hair

Brillo & Volumen Kueshi Hair Mask and Imperial Leather Marshmallow Shower Cream 

Screenshot_2017-06-09-11-57-18-1

The two products above both smell like marshmallow and I’m obsessed! The hair mask has a lovely sweet smell, and leaves my hair soft and smooth.

The shower cream has the classic marshmallow scent, and is a nice creamy texture that lathers really well. There are also other ‘sweets’ smells in the range such as foamy banana and fruit salad, which I’m desperate to try next.

Superdrug Vitamin E Moisturising Day Cream

2017-06-09_12.01.35

I was looking for a new moisturiser and stumbled across this in Superdrug, and it has soon become a firm favourite! I’ve been applying this daily and it instantly sinks in and smooths any dryness. It also works really well before makeup as a primer.

Venus Razor

Screenshot_2017-06-09-11-55-42-1

After I cut my leg horrifically with a disposable razor – so bad it’s going to leave a scar – I decided it was time to invest in a proper one. I found this one on offer for £5 so I grabbed it, and I’m liking it a lot. It leaves my legs very smooth (take a shot every time I use the word smooth haha), and so far no cuts yay!

Food

Tesco Sweet and Salted Popcorn

I was always a sweet popcorn person, but my life has changed after trying sweet and salted! It’s my go-to snack now and I can eat a large bag in one sitting, oops.

Makeup

Too Faced Sweet Peach Palette

Screenshot_2017-06-03-19-47-26-1

Screenshot_2017-06-03-19-47-37-1

If I had to pick an overall favourite for the month, this would be it. I got this as my main birthday present and I haven’t stopped using it since. I’m planning on a full review of this so won’t say too much, but just know that it’s the best eyeshadow palette I’ve ever used. Plus, IT SMELLS LIKE PEACHES.

Spectrum C06 Brush and Studio Eye Brush

Screenshot_2017-06-09-11-57-07-1

I’ve been using both of these brushes with the Sweet Peach Palette, and it’s become a winning combination. The Studio brush packs the colour on, and then I use the Spectrum brush to blend it all out. They’re both very fluffy, and my eyeshadow game has truly peaked with these products.

Youtube

The Proper People

Me and my boyfriend have been binge watching urban exploration videos, and this was how I discovered The Proper People. The channel is run by two guys who explore abandoned places and document what they see/find. My favourite thing about the channel is they are respectful of the places they visit (unlike some other youtubers), and their videos are shot really well.


Thanks for reading!

Originally,

Lexy

Follow me on Instagram – @originallylexy

3 thoughts on “May Favourites

  1. I have been going back and forth about getting the Sweet Peach palette, I may just have to add it to my already extensive ULTA cart. Gotta spend that birthday money! And I mean who doesn’t want an eyeshadow palette that smells like peaches? I’m from Georgia after all, it seems only natural! I just published a post yesterday asking people what their must-have beauty products are…I’d love it if you’d check it out! xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

