Empties #2

This is the second installment in my empties series! If you missed the first one, you can check it out here.

Impulse True Love Body Fragrance

2017-05-22_13.40.59

I finished one of these in my last empties post too; I just seemed to have a never-ending supply of them (although I’ve used all of them up now yay!). I liked the scent of this one and it was handy to travel about with.

Miss Beauty Perfect Base Face Primer

2017-05-16 12.32.22

I loved this product, and for £1 I was very impressed with the quality. It had a moisturiser consistency, and make up sat nicely on top of it.

Collection Divine Volume Lash Mascara in Black

Unfortunately I hated this. I would apply it to my lashes but next to no colour would transfer, let alone give me any volume as it claimed. After only a month of use it started to irritate my eyes as though it was out of date, so I threw it away (so not technically an empty oops). It’s only saving grace was the wand, which worked well to separate lashes.

Sanctuary Spa Cleansing Burst Body Wash

2017-05-22_13.43.28-1

This had the classic Sanctuary Spa scent which I really like, it’s quite a floral musky scent which makes a nice change from my usual choice of sickly-sweet. The only thing I was a bit unsure of was the beads, as they never seemed to burst.

Mitchum Pure Fresh Anti-Perspirant Deodorant

I bought this on special offer, and it was one of the best deodorants I’ve used. It comes in a spray can and lasts pretty much all day. I don’t think I’ll repurchase until it comes back at a cheaper price, though.

Makeup Revolution Pro Fix Amazing Makeup Fixing Spray

2017-05-22_13.41.55-1

This must be the third bottle of this that I’ve gone though. It’s got a cheap price tag but works well to keep my makeup in place. I also like to use it to refresh my makeup if it’s looking a bit cakey.

Sanctuary Spa Gentle Polish Body Scrub

2017-05-22_13.44.51

This came in a set with the body wash, and has the same scent. As the name suggests it was a gentle scrub, which I enjoyed using.

I’ve been quite surprised at how many products I use since tracking them for these posts. I’m aiming to get through all my similar products before repurchasing any more, for example body lotions (of which I have a LOT to get through). That way I’m saving money, and will have more empties to write about!

Originally,

Lexy

Follow me on Instagram – @originallylexy

 

3 thoughts on “Empties #2

  1. We are on the same wavelength, ever since I’ve started to do empties posts I’ve realised how much products I use & how many I still have to use up, so it’s definitely saving me money. Plus instead of flitting from one product to another without giving them a chance I’m really seeing what works and what doesn’t.
    Great post.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

