Revision Day Routine

Lately I have been really busy (hence why no blog posts in a while), so when I find some free time I like to have a ‘Revision Day’ to get myself back on track with my studies. Below you will find my typical routine, but obviously it varies – usually it depends on how tired I am haha!

9 AM – Wake Up

Once I have dragged myself from my bed, the first thing I do is have a shower to really wake myself up.

9.15 AM – Get Dressed

For a revision day I like to wear something comfortable, like a big t-shirt and some leggings. I tend to stay away from pyjamas though, as they make me want to get back in bed (can you tell I like my bed and sleep?).

It’s also around this time that I will eat some breakfast; my usual is porridge or tropical granola ~yum~.

2017-05-17 10.20.16-2

9.30 AM – Tidy Up

I don’t know about you guys, but I cannot concentrate if my room is a mess. Therefore I take the time to make my bed and put things away, so I’m not distracted by it when I revise.

9.45 AM – Pick A Workspace

Lately I have found that sitting at my desk doesn’t help me concentrate, so I have been trying to find new places to work. At the minute I am really enjoying going to the library to study, as there are few distractions.

Once I have chosen somewhere to work I like to set out everything I need (notebook, textbook, stationary etc.) so that I have it all to hand and ready to go.

2017-05-17 10.20.15

10 AM  to 12 PM – Revise

I will spend the next two hours revising; taking a break whenever I feel tired. During my breaks I like to read my book, as I can read one chapter then be back to work. I don’t have a set length of time or a schedule for my breaks, I just take them whenever I feel the need to.

12 PM to 1.30 PM – Lunch

Pretty self explanatory, but I give myself an hour and a half to eat some lunch and regain some energy. Recently I have been having a smoothie with my breakfast or lunch, as it helps to give me energy, and fills me up that bit more as well.

2017-05-17 10.20.15-1

1.30 PM to 3/4 PM

I will carry on revising until I can’t concentrate anymore, which is usually about 3 or 4 PM. I also take more breaks during this time.

4PM+ – Relax

After I have finished my studying, I tidy away all my materials and then take the rest of the evening to relax, and congratulate myself on being productive.

Side note: I don’t want any of you to be under the impression that I am a revision machine who follows this routine every single day.

This is completely not the case – I’m procrastinating my revision right now by writing this post. It is okay to have off days where you don’t feel like doing anything, and if that’s how you feel it is better to leave it for a day when you can focus better. Everything in moderation!

Originally,

Lexy

Follow me on Instagram – @originallylexy

2 thoughts on “Revision Day Routine

Leave a Reply

