April Favourites 2017

Better slightly late than never, right? Last month I not only tried lots of new things, but also rediscovered some old loves!

Lush

If you have read either of my two mini reviews in April, you will know I have been loving the Lush Montalbano Shampoo Bar, and the Lush Oatifix Face Mask. As the month has gone on, I have fallen even more in love with them.

2017-04-07 18.54.23

Also thank you to everyone who commented and told me the face mask lasts longer than the expiry – my boyfriend bought me the full size as an early birthday present and I don’t have to rush to finish it yay!

TV Shows

I just have one TV (or Netflix) favourite, which is 13 Reasons Why. I know people have split opinions on this show and although I can see it flaws, I thought it was so gripping and heartbreaking that I couldn’t stop watching.

Ear Piercing

I got a second lobe piercing this month and I love it! I got it to encourage myself to wear more jewellery and because I can’t take the earrings out for 6 weeks, it’s definitely working (plus I like the way it looks too)!

2017-04-16 14.56.33

Make Up

MUR Vivid Baked Highlighter in Golden Lights

I haven’t had this for too long so I can’t give a full review on it, but so far this highlighter has lived up to the hype. It’s very pigmented, and leaves a really nice golden glow.

2017-05-04 10.21.35

Birchbox

I did a full review on April’s Birchbox so I won’t go into too much detail, but I have been loving the Nip + Fab Concealer and Baija Paris Tiare Flower Body Lotion included in the box. The concealer does wonders for my dark circles, and the scent of the body lotion is heavenly.

Revlon Just Bitten Kissable Balm Stain in Honey

This is a product that I have had for a few years, but just recently rediscovered and fell in love with all over again. It is a really nice pink-nude colour, that glides on nicely leaving a glossy (but not sticky) finish.

2017-05-04 10.28.42

2017-05-04 10.24.58

Make Up Remover Cloths

I saw a post on here recently (I really can’t remember who by, sorry!) where they said B&M were selling dupes for The Make Up Eraser for £1.99. Needless to say, I went and snatched one up immediately. You get two cloths for the price, and you just wet them and rub away your make up. This cloth is pure magic to me, and I can’t believe that it takes off all my make up with no product.

That’s it for April! If you have written any favourites posts then feel free to link them in the comments; I love reading them!

Originally,

Lexy

Follow me on Instagram – @originallylexy

6 thoughts on “April Favourites 2017

Leave a Reply

