The Seven Deadly Sins Book Tag

Another tag! Massive thank you to Inside My Library Mind for tagging me, I had so much fun with this post! If you’re a book lover like me, then you definitely need to give her a visit.

Greed

What is your most inexpensive book? What is your most expensive book?

Mostly all the books I own are inexpensive, however the cheapest one I have bought lately is The Five People You Meet in Heaven by Mitch Albom, which I got brand new for £1. I gave this book 4/5 stars; it definitely made you reevaluate your life.

3431.jpg

The most expensive book I own is Harry Potter Page to Screen by Bob McCabe. If you are a Harry Potter fan this book is a must. It goes behind the scenes of every single film, as well as showing pretty much every design and drawing for the whole series.

10785687.jpg

Wrath

What author do you have a love/hate relationship with?

I’m going to have to go with John Green for this one. I loved The Fault in Our Stars, Paper Towns, and Looking for Alaska, yet I found An Abundance of Katherines and Will Grayson, Will Grayson completely boring.

JOHN_GREEN_5BKS.jpg

Gluttony

What book have you devoured over and over with no shame?

For this I am going to pick two series, which are The Hunger Games, and Twilight (don’t judge me!). I must have read each series through three times, back when I didn’t have a massive TBR list!

the-hunger-games-books-1-3.jpg

twilight-series.jpg

 

Sloth

What book have you neglected reading due to laziness?

I have still not read Mansfield Park by Jane Austen. I know that it’s important to read classics and I will get to it; I just don’t have the patience to fully understand and take in the writing style at the minute.

1f6f76a3a70ba0beec1a01f60a9274a2.jpg

Pride

What book do you talk about to sound like an intelligent reader?

I can honestly say I haven’t read a book, at least that I can think of, that anyone would class as an ‘intelligent’ read. I just love me some YA Fiction.

Lust

What attributes do you find attractive in male or female characters?

I like a character that has their own mind, and makes intelligent decisions. I’m pretty much just looking for a Hermione Granger in every book I read.

dh-uk-kids-jacket-art.jpg

Envy

What book would you like to receive as a gift?

Any book that I got as a gift would make me incredibly happy, but if I could choose I would love for someone to buy me the rest of the Outlander series (I own the first two). I just want to have them all so I can marathon!

Outlander-blue-cover-198x300.jpg

That’s the end of the tag! I tag anyone who reads this post to give it a go, and if you do let me know; I’d love to read them!

Originally,

Lexy

Follow me on Instagram – @originallylexy

*all book images are from google; all rights belong to their respective owners*

6 thoughts on “The Seven Deadly Sins Book Tag

Leave a Reply

