Empties #1

Over the past month I finished up quite a few products at the same time, so I thought it would be fun to do an empties post!

I’m hoping to make this a bit of a series, where I can give quick thoughts on products that I wouldn’t take the time to write a whole post about.

Fatface Body Scrub

2017-04-27 13.40.35.jpg

This scrub had a nice rose scent, and worked well to exfoliate my skin before shaving. However the bottle was a total nightmare to get the scrub out of; you couldn’t squeeze the plastic, and the top was a small hole that only allowed a bit of product to escape.

Kiehl’s Deluxe Hand & Body Lotion

2017-04-27 13.40.51.jpg

I actually used this sample size to moisturise my face rather than my body. It helped to get rid of dry patches and soften my skin, and the scent wasn’t too bad either.

Superdrug Hair Therapy Oil with Macadamia

2017-04-27 13.41.03

I finally finished this up after two years of using it. This oil helped to soften my hair, and added shine. I will definitely be repurchasing another hair oil or mask, but I think from another brand as I’m sick of seeing this bottle!

Rimmel Wake Me Up Concealer in the Shade 010 Ivory

2017-04-27 13.41.30.jpg

I’m still on the hunt for the perfect concealer, and this came pretty close. It had good coverage and the colour matched me well, although I will say its pretty dark for something labeled ‘ivory’.

Impulse Body Fragrance in Be Surprised

2017-04-27 13.41.41.jpg

I still have 3 of these mini body sprays to go, but I’m slowly but surely using them up. I like that I can throw these in my bag and they take up no space, and won’t break. They’re also really inexpensive!

Benefit GimmeBrow

2017-04-27 13.42.02.jpg

You can tell how long I’ve had this product by the fact this is the old packaging. I used this on a daily basis, and it was so quick and easy to make my eyebrows look good. I’m thinking of trying the dupe of this from Essence or w7 to see if it compares. I also kept the wand so that I can comb through my eyebrows after applying wax/powder!

Those are all my empties for post number one! Look out soon for the next post in this series.

Originally,

Lexy

Follow me on Instagram – @originallylexy

 

9 thoughts on “Empties #1

Leave a Reply

