Lush Oatifix Fresh Face Mask

Welcome to another quick Lush first impression! As I said in my last beauty post (Lush Montalbano Shampoo Bar), I received two sample size pots of this fresh face mask to try on my last visit to the shop.

The lovely employee talking me through the masks told me it is ideal for dry patches on the skin as it both moisturises and exfoliates, and claimed to use it himself – as with all Lush employees his skin was glowing, so I decided to give it a try.

2017-04-07 18.54.23.jpg

Lush, £7.25 for 75g

Pros

  • To me this mask smells like cinnamon porridge ~yum~,  however after searching the ingredients list I found out there was no cinnamon in it (but whatever I am smelling, is divine).
  • A little of this product goes a long way. Granted I have quite a small face, but just half of the sample pot covered my skin in a thick layer.
  • After removing this product with warm water (the instructions say to leave it for 10-15 minutes), my skin felt incredibly smooth with no dry patches, and it wasn’t sticky like after using a moisturiser.
  • Probably the best part of this mask is that it left my face smelling gorgeous (with a scent that may or may not be cinnamon) for a good few hours after removal.

Cons

  • This one is really petty, but I love to display my Lush products in my room. However you have to store the face mask in the fridge as the ingredients are all fresh, which made me a little sad.
  • I found Oatifix a little hard to apply, as it was quite clumpy. I’m not sure whether I didn’t leave it out the fridge for long enough (I left it about 20 minutes), so this really needs further testing before I make a judgement on it.
  • This last point is the one thing that would prevent me from purchasing this product. The shelf life of all Lush face masks is a month in the fridge, and I just could not use up all the product in that time. I like to use face masks once a week, and as I said earlier I only needed the smallest amount, so it’s not plausible for me to use it all up.

Overall Rating – 3.75* /5

If Lush could make smaller tubs of Oatifix and their other face masks, this rating would be higher and I wouldn’t hesitate to buy.

Originally,

Lexy

Follow me on Instagram – @originallylexy

11 thoughts on “Lush Oatifix Fresh Face Mask

  1. I’ve heard of this place “Lush” before, but I’m not sure that we have one here in the US specifically were I live. If I looked up the right equivalent it doesn’t seem like you had to pay a lot, but that’s definitely more than what I would want to spend on a small product like that. Best of luck with your face mask & hope you can get through it all before the shelf life is up.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

