March Favourites 2017

2017-03-31 09.30.40

What better way to end March, and the first month of my blog, than with a March Favourites! March has been a really productive month for me, and as a result I have tried out lots of new products that I have loved.

Korean Skincare

Only recently have I discovered Korean skincare and beauty, and my god have I been missing out. After reading a few articles/blog posts on Pinterest about the power of Korean products, I knew I had to try them – and as if by magic, I found these two products the next day in TK Maxx.

Wonder Pore Whipping Foaming Total Pore Solution by Etude House – This is a foaming face wash that I like to use after removing my make up to take away any remaining product. I have found that after using it my skin feels tighter, and squeaky clean to the touch which I absolutely love.

Milky Piggy Carbonated Bubble Clay Mask by Elizavecca – I have been using this every 1.5 weeks whenever I think my skin is looking dull or dry, and I have really noticed a difference when I take it off. My pores seem tighter and my dry spots disappear – plus, its so fun to use. You only need a small amount of this product, so the tub will last ages too.

2017-03-31 11.44.54.jpg

Cherry Phone Case

I stumbled across this case while looking for a new one on Amazon, and I love it. It’s a leather case that has space for cards and folds at the back to prop up your phone, but my favourite part is the cherries on the front that magnetically keep it closed (can you tell I’m easily amused). It was only £5.50 ~bargain~ and also arrived two days after I ordered it on standard delivery, which was a nice surprise.

Yankee Candle Wax Melt in Sicilian Lemon

If you have not smelled this, go and do so immediately. As a huge lover of citrus scents I fell in love with this right away. I melt this on my Air Wick Electric Wax Melter; the scent completely fills the room, and lingers even after I have turned it off. I love this so much that I’m tempted to buy it in candle form (wait to see if its in my April Favourites ha!)

Primark Accessories

If you have read my Best £1 Beauty Buys post, you will know how much I love Primark. On a recent trip I browsed the accessories section, and found two items I just had to get (or rather, really wanted).

8 Pack Hair Clips – Pretty basic, but I had been looking for a set of clips like this for a while now, and when I saw 8 for £1.50 I didn’t need to think twice. I like using these to put my hair in a half pony on a lazy day – which let’s face it is 95% of the time.

2 Pack Chokers – As with everything, I’m about a year late to the trend, but these chokers just called my name (somewhat literally, as one had my initial). I love the look of these on, as they are quite dainty and the colours match any outfit. And at £2 for them both, I think they were a steal.

2017-03-31 11.50.04.jpg

Dragonfly in Amber by Diana Gabaldon

I don’t want to say too much about this as I plan to review it, but oh my god I am addicted to this series. I still have about 300 pages to go (it’s nearly 1000 pages phew), but I have been loving it so much I had to include it. I hear the end has a huge plot twist, so I’m excited yet nervous to finish it.

Blogging

My last favourite is this blog! I have fallen in love with blogging; I am hugely enjoying writing posts, taking the pictures to correspond, and just reading other people’s posts and seeing their passions. I want to say a massive thank you to everyone who has followed me, commented, or even just clicked on a post, it means the world. That’s the soppy part over now.

 

Originally,

Lexy

 

 

11 thoughts on “March Favourites 2017

  1. This is so similar to me! I’m going through this like obsession with Primark right now and March was also the month I loved blogging more than ever – I’m so happy I found your blog I’m absolutely loving it! Can’t wait to read more 🙂 xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

